• Book cover image

PRE-ORDER: Jaden Powers and the Inheritance Magic

PRE-ORDER: On Sale Date: August 27, 2024

In this magical middle grade fantasy perfect for fans of The Marvellers and Amari and the Night Brothers, a shy boy must step up and become his own hero after his best friend disappears at a magical school.

Jaden and Elijah have been best friends since they were born. They're so close that Jaden doesn't even mind that he's constantly living in talented, high-achieving Elijah's shadow-well, he doesn't mind much.

But then Elijah disappears, leaving behind nothing but a cryptic note asking for Jaden's help. The next day, Jaden is invited to attend Elijah's fancy private boarding school. Only, it turns out it's not a boarding school at all. It's a school for magic! Somehow, before Elijah vanished, he used his note to transfer part of his own magic into Jaden-a feat that is supposed to be impossible.

Determined to find his friend, Jaden agrees to attend the school and learn to control his new powers. But a sinister force is threatening to destroy the whole magical world. And if Jaden doesn't stop it, he'll be the next to disappear.

Regular price

Check out our shop on bookshop.org to order and still support us ♥

discover more in this category •

Stay Informed. We're building a community committed to celebrating Black authors + artisans. Subscribe to keep up with all things Kindred Stories.