• The Secret to a Southern Wedding

The Secret to a Southern Wedding

Filled with southern charm, good friends and bad decisions, the first book in Synithia Williams’s new Peachtree Cove series is perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory and Brenda Jackson, about a woman determined to stop her mother’s impulsive wedding to man she barely knows, only to find herself irresistibly drawn to the groom’s son.

It was a spark neither were expecting…but will it burn them both?

It’s been years since Dr. Imani Kemp has returned home to Peachtree Cove, Georgia. As Tallahassee’s most sought-after OB-GYN, she doesn’t have much time for anything else. But when her mom invites her to a surprise wedding to a man that she only just met on a dating app, the pragmatic Imani knows she has to put this to a stop. What she believes will be an easy task turns difficult when the handsome son of her potential stepfather insists on blocking her efforts to keep their parents apart.

Cyril Dash and his father relocated to Peachtree Cove to escape the rumors and speculation surrounding his mother’s tragic death. Now, they’ve finally found peace and made a life in this quirky small town. Most importantly, after years of grief, his dad has finally found happiness again, and Cyril refuses to let Imani’s suspicions and skepticisms stand in the way. He aims to show her his dad’s feelings are real, but unexpectedly the attraction between him and Imani becomes something neither can deny.

But when Cyril’s heartbreaking past collides with Imani’s doubts, overcoming the secrets between them threatens everything…

Regular price

Check out our shop on bookshop.org to order and still support us ♥

discover more in this category •

Stay Informed. We're building a community committed to celebrating Black authors + artisans. Subscribe to keep up with all things Kindred Stories.