• Book cover image

Homegrown

A touching and stunningly illustrated ode to the homes―and loved ones―that raise us, perfect for fans of Black Is a Rainbow Color, Saturday, and Last Stop on Market Street. While her mother puts the finishing touches on her twists, a young girl asks what it means to be "homegrown". Touring precious memories and lively rooms warmed by family, Mama and Granny explain that home isn't just a place, but rather a reflection of people who support and love one another. With lush, cozy illustrations, Homegrown is a beautiful author-illustrator debut picture book that reminds us to lift up the places―and people―we call home.

Regular price

Check out our shop on bookshop.org to order and still support us ♥

discover more in this category •

Stay Informed. We're building a community committed to celebrating Black authors + artisans. Subscribe to keep up with all things Kindred Stories.