arrow-right cart chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash

Shopping Cart


PRE-ORDER: Cameron Battle and the Hidden Kingdoms by Jamar J Perry
Regular price
$16.99

PRE-ORDER: Cameron Battle and the Hidden Kingdoms by Jamar J Perry


Unit price per

PRE-ORDER ITEM.  Will ship separately on 2/1/2022

Inspired by West African and Igbo mythology, this adventurous middle-grade fantasy debut is perfect for fans of Tristan Strong.

Cameron Battle grew up reading about Chidani—a fabled West African country that cut itself off from the world to protect the Igbo people from the dangerous slave trade centuries ago. After Cameron’s mother and father disappear, The Book of Chidani is the only thing he has left of them.
One night, Cameron's best friends insist on seeing the Book, and they unexpectedly open the barrier between their world and Chidani. The trio is transported to this unknown place, where Cameron learns that as his mother’s heir, he is the Descendant, the only one with the power over the barrier between Chidani and the human world.
But Chidani is in danger, and it’s up to Cameron to save it . . .
From an exciting debut author comes an action-packed middle grade fantasy for readers who wish they could journey to Wakanda.