• Bookapalooza 2024: Out of Body

Bookapalooza 2024: Out of Body

A high-stakes, propulsive young adult thriller with a body-swap twist thoughtfully explores themes of friendship and identity, perfect for fans of Tiffany D. Jackson.

Seventeen-year-old Megan has been jumping from friend group to friend group in her Atlanta-area suburb, trying on identities like outfits. Nothing ever felt right. Until she meets LC, the adventurous, charismatic girl who appeared at Megan’s favorite coffee shop like magic. They’ve been inseparable ever since, and Megan feels like she’s coming into who she’s really meant to be: someone like LC.

But LC has secrets—dangerous ones. On the night of their friendiversary, LC offers Megan a drug that makes Megan pass out at a party. When she awakens, she realizes that she and LC have swapped bodies and even worse . . . LC is already at Megan’s house, pretending to be Megan.

Now Megan has to fight against the horror of being trapped in someone else’s body while trying to figure out how to get her life back. The only way to do that is to own what makes Megan Megan . . . or die trying.

Regular price

Check out our shop on bookshop.org to order and still support us ♥

discover more in this category •
discover more in this category •
discover more in this category •
discover more in this category •
discover more in this category •
discover more in this category •
discover more in this category •
discover more in this category •

Stay Informed. We're building a community committed to celebrating Black authors + artisans. Subscribe to keep up with all things Kindred Stories.